ESTRO Annual Report 2018


Lifetime achievement awards Richard Poetter (AT) Erik Van Limbergen (BE) Michael Joiner (US) David Thwaites (AU) Robert Glynne-Jones (UK) ESTRO award lectures Emmanuel Van der Schueren The ESTRO School - Radiation oncology education of the highest standard for all, Christine Verfaillie (BE) Iridium Award The dose rate effect in brachytherapy , Jean-Jacques Mazeron (FR) Jens Overgaard Legacy Award This is not a target volume!, Vincent Grégoire (BE) Donal Hollywood Award Residual setup errors after IGRT are linked to overall survival in lung and oesophageal cancers, Corinne Johnson (UK) Klaas Breur Award Biological precision in radiotherapy , Gillies McKenna (UK) Honorary member award lectures Imaging in oncology: let’s shape the future together , Regina Beets-Tan (The Netherlands) Sustaining radiotherapy services and development in low and middle-income countries,

radiotherapy-induced NSCLC hypoxia changes , Ahmed Salem (UK) Best Clinical Poster award Low-dose radiation therapy as treatment for hand and knee osteoarthritis: two double- blinded RCTs , Michiel Minten (NL) Best Physics Poster Award Multi-centre evaluation of atlas-based and deep learning contouring using a modified Turing Test , Mark Gooding (CA) Best RTT Poster Award Stereotactic ablative RT with focal boosting in prostate cancer: feasibility on a 1.5 T MRI linac, Eline de Groot – van Breugel (NL) Implementing a novel online education programme to support RTQA – the EMBRACE-II experience phiRO award – sponsored by Elsevier, Simon Duke (UK) - Relationship of dose, FDG PET, CT lung response imaging, and radiation pneumonitis in NSCLC patients, Matthew La Fontaine (NL) tipsRO award – sponsored by Elsevier The correlation between rotations of the pelvis and geometrical inaccuracy of the para-aortic region, Emina Ajanovic (NL) ctRO award Sponsored by Elsevier

Soehartati Gondhowiardjo (Indonesia) Radiotherapy of Hodgkin Lymphoma: revolutionary roots, challenging present, bright horizons, Joachim Yahalom (USA) ESTRO Academic Award Jack Fowler University of Wisconsin Award First clinical demonstration of online real-time liver tumor motion monitoring on a standard linac , Jenny Bertholet (DK) Company Awards GEC-ESTRO best junior presentation Sponsored by Elekta Brachytherapy IBTR: second conservative radio-surgical treatment with interstitial BT HDR. From 2D to 3D planning , Chiara Cavallin (IT) ESTRO-Elekta Brachytherapy award A predictive model for visus loss after uveal melanoma interventional radiotherapy (brachytherapy) , Luca Tagliaferri (IT) ESTRO-Varian Award Subpathologies and genomic classifier for individualized post-prostatectomy radiotherapy , Alejandro Berlin (CA) - ESTRO Accuray award Oxygen enhanced-MRI is feasible, repeatable and detects



Made with FlippingBook - Online catalogs